12th Annual General Meeting of the Sri Lanka – France Business Council

September 13, 2017 10:04 am

The 12th Annual General Meeting of the Sri Lanka – France Business Council was held on the 20th July 2016 at the Hilton Colombo Residences. His Excellency Jean-Marin SCHUH, Ambassador of France and Patron of SLFBC graced the occasion as the Chief Guest.

Dr. Asanka Ratnayake of Hayleys Advantis was appointed as the President. Mr. Senaka Amerasinghe, Managing Director, Carmart Ltd and Mr. Samantha Rajapaksa, Managing Director, Associated Motorways PLC were elected as Vice Presidents of the council for the period 2017 – 2018.

The committee elected comprises Mr. Ikram Ghazali, Director, CMA-CGM Lanka (Pvt) Limited, Mr. Nilantha Fernando, Director/CEO, Delmege Forsyth & Company Limited, Mr. Shiraz Karunaratne, CEO, Noyon Lanka (Pvt) Limited, Mr. Rukaman Weeraratne, Director Sales and Marketing, Cinnamon City Hotels, Mr Godfrey Aloysius, Managing Director, Free Lanka Trading Company (Pvt) Ltd and Ms. Michelle Pinto, Group General Manager , Infotechs (Pvt) Ltd.

Immediate Past President, Mr. DilipanTyagarajah, President – Alstom, Mr. HuguesReydet, Embassy of France in Sri Lanka and the Maldives, Ms. Nilupul De Silva, Director – Investment Promotion, Board of Investment Sri Lanka, Ms. AnomaPrematilake, Director – Market Development, Sri Lanka Export Development Board and Ms. SarangiTilakasena, Assistant Director, Sri Lanka Tourism Development Authority, also serve in the committee.


Seated From Left to Right: Mr. Senaka Amerasinghe, Dr. Asanka Ratnayake, H.E. Jean-Marin Schuh, Mr. Dilipan Tyagarajah, Ms. Lakni Dahanayake, Mr. Samantha Rajapaksa

Standing from Left to Right: Mr. Godfrey Aloysius, Ms. Nilupul De Silva, Ms. Jeevani Siriwardena, Mr. Hugues Reydet, Mr. Nuwan Wimalana, Ms. Michelle Pinto, Mr. Ikram Ghazali